Ad is expired on 17/03/2019.

Arcot History – In Depth Analysis of Major Events and Rulers

Contact social

Contact by email

Contact form


Arcot princely state flourished between the Eastern Ghats and the Coromandel Coast of Madras presidency from 1690 to 1855. Arcot history is divided into two phases namely, Nawayat (1710- 1744) and Wallajah (1744- 1855). After the Mughals and Vijayanagar Empire started declining, the Nawab of Arcot had to fight against Tanjore, Madurai, Mysore, Marathas and the Nizams of Hyderabad. Learn more interesting aspects about Arcot history in detail at Mintage World.

Posted on : 07/12/2018, #, Edit

It is NOT ok to contact this poster with other commercial interests.

« History of Junagadh Explored in Depth at Mintage WorldSchool Stationery Online India - »